University of Colorado School of Medicine Top Doctors 2021

This is the list of CU School of Medicine doctors that were nominated by their peers as a "Top Doctor" for 5280 Magazine's annual August issue. Don’t just get better, get the best, with care from expert doctors at a CU Medicine clinic near you.

5280 Top Docs 2021

We are honored to share that over 100 University of Colorado School of Medicine providers were named to 5280 Magazine’s list of Top Doctors for 2021. We appreciate all of of these hard-working physicians who provide expert care for our patients every day at CU Medicine clinics and at our partner hospitals and facilities.

For nearly 30 years, 5280 Magazine has asked physicians in the Denver area who they would trust to treat themselves or a loved one. Below are all the CU School of Medicine doctors that were nominated, categorized by specialty.

Congratulations to those that made the list!

Adolescent Medicine

David Kaplan

Nicholas Kyriazi

Amy Sass

Addiction Medicine and Addiction Psychiatry

Susan Calcaterra

Alexis Carrington-Ford

Kaylin Klie

Adult Congenital Heart Disease

Joseph Kay

Amber Khanna

Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology

Larry Allen

Amrut Ambardekar


Alan Bielsky

Benjamin Lippert

Child Abuse Pediatrics

Antonia Chiesa

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Austin Butterfield

Beau Carubia

Child Neurology

Tim Bernard

Julie Parsons

Andrew White

Clinical Genetics and Genomics

Matthew Taylor

Colon and Rectal Surgery

Jon Vogel

Complex General Surgical Oncology

Martin McCarter


Harvey Arbuckle

Anna Bruckner

Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics

Sandra Friedman

Ann Reynolds

Emergency Medicine

Ryan Paterson

Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism

Margaret Wierman 

Geriatric Psychiatry

Karina Drake


Kathryn Hassell

Hospice and Palliative Medicine

Jeanie Youngwerth

Infectious Disease

James Colbert

Internal Medicine

Julia Limes

Interventional Cardiology

John Messenger

Medical Oncology

Jessica McDermott

Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

John Britton St. Joseph

Madoka Hayashi


Anip Bansal

Stuart Linas

Neurodevelopmental Disabilities

Sandra Friedman

Nicole Tartaglia


Edward Maa

Mark Spitz

Laura Storm


Daniel Craig

Kevin Lillehei


Samuel Gubbels

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Rebecca Cohen

Kristin Lund

Stephanie Teal


Thomas Noonan


Carol Foster

Scott Mann

Jeremy Prager

Tammy Wang

Pediatric Cardiology

Kathryn Chatfield

Jeffrey Darst

David Miller

Marco Pinder

Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

Claudia Kunrath

Katie Walsh

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Joe Grubenhoff

Genie Roosevelt

Pediatric Endocrinology

Stephanie Hsu

Aristides Maniatis

Natalie Nokoff

Pediatric Gastroenterology

David Brumbaugh

Jason Soden

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

Carrye Cost

Lia Gore

Brian Greffe

Pediatric Hospital Medicine

Lee Engelbreth

Sarah Morse

Pediatric Infectious Disease

James Gaensbauer

Kevin Messacar

Suchitra Rao

Pediatric Nephrology

Melissa Cadnapaphornchai

Danielle Soranno

Pediatric Pathology

Jennifer Black

Mark Lovell

Pediatric Pulmonology

Robin Deterding

Oren Kupfer

Jennifer Taylor-Cousar

Pediatric Rehabilitation Medicine

Susan Apkon

Amy Kanallakan

Pam Wilson

Pediatric Rheumatology

Katharine Moore

Jenny Soep

Pediatric Surgery

Ann Kulungowski

David Partrick

Pediatric Transplant Hepatology

Dania Brigham

Amy Feldman

Fritz Karrer

Pediatric Urology

Job Chacko

Peter Furness III

Duncan Wilcox


Amy Pierce

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Pam Wilson

Oscar Sanchez 

Pulmonary Disease

Mark Kearns

Nicholas Walter

Thoracic and Cardiac (Surgery)

David Campbell

James Jaggers

John D. Mitchell

Max Mitchell


David Lynch

Radiation Oncology

Tyler Robin

Surgery of the Hand

Wade Faulk

Surgery, Surgical Critical Care

Robert McIntyre

Vascular Neurology

Robert Neumann


TAGS: Colorado, CU Anschutz, doctor, doctors

CATEGORIES: Health Education

This post was originally posted on August 1, 2021