Practice Locations

Children's Hospital Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
13123 East 16th Ave Aurora, CO 80045


Angela Czaja, MD

Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

Board Certified


Practice Locations

Children's Hospital Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
13123 East 16th Ave, Aurora, CO 80045


Provider Expertise

Care Philosophy

We believe in the spirit and resiliency of the children entrusted to our care, and we will relentlessly push the field of critical care forward to ensure we find even better ways to treat them


  • Pediatric Critical Care Medicine ( 2007 )
  • Pediatrics

Conditions & Treatments

  • Critical Care

  • Child and Teen Health

Education & Training

Medical Schools

MD, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine (2001)

Graduate Schools

MSc, University of Washington (2007)

PhD, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center (2019)

Residency Program

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Program (2004)


Seattle Children's Hospital (2007)

Professional Memberships

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), Member

International Society of Pharmacoepidemiology, Member

Pediatric Acute Lung Injury and Sepsis Investigators Network, Member

Society of Critical Care Medicine, Member

information for referring providers

Referral Contact Phone

(303) 724-2393

Research Interest for Referring Providers

Dr. Angela Czaja’s academic interests encompass a range of research areas including pharmacoepidemiology and medical education. Her current pharmacoepidemiology work focuses on leveraging the use of existing data to study how we use medications in the pediatric population, and the safety of those medications. The work is done in collaboration with colleagues in the University of Colorado School of Pharmacy as well as other academic institutions. As the director of both the Pediatric Critical Care Fellowship and the 4th-year medical school clerkship, Dr. Czaja is also interested in advancing medical education through local and national collaborative educational research and service on national educational-focused committees.